Ocean House 2306 [1]
Ocean House 2306 3 bedroom 3 bath gulf-front condominium
Beautiful Ocean House Condo
Reviewed on 2025-02-25 by , Demopolis , AL United StatesAbsolutely loved Ocean House 2306. Great location, largest salt water pool and very welcoming condo! Would definitely recommend for families or ladies trips! Would definitely rate this condo as 5.
Manager's Response
Vacation began June 8th
Reviewed on 2024-06-17 by Carol D. , Fenton, MO United StatesGreat, only minor problem was that the tub drained very slowly.
Manager's Response
- Gulf Shores Rentals
Family Vacation
Reviewed on 2023-08-06 by , Albion, IL USGreat Location. The 3 bathrooms was a huge plus. The Kitchen needs some work. There was a cabinet that would not stay shut. The washing machine sounded like it was going to take off, it was loud. It worked for our vacation, as the place we had rented cancelled due to mechanical issues the day before we arrived. As far as clean, it could use a good cleaning. Sliding door was very hard to get open and shut. The front door always made a popping noise when you opened it. Security personnel was very friendly and helpful. Access to the beach and pool was easy. Overall, we were thankful for a place to stay.
Beach trip
Reviewed on 2023-07-31 by , Thibodaux, LA UnknownLocation was great! However, the unit needed a lot of updates, especially in the kitchen- nothing matched, pots and pans need to be replaced, only 1 champagne flute, 2 very small wine glasses, only 6 towels for 6 people, washing machine was extremely LOUD, no hangers in closets. If you don’t need any of these things, this place was great!
Manager's Response
-Gulf Shores Rentals
Last Minute Vacation
Reviewed on 2023-06-20 by , Cumming, GA United StatesJust returned home from a last minute 4 night trip and overall, the unit we had was adequate for the 4 of us ladies. The location was good, beach access was great, no trouble with parking and the complex was fairly quiet. The unit itself has been partially updated with the exception of the kitchen. The bedding was very comfortable and the unit was clean. Living area furniture was clean and comfortable. The kitchen does need some attention in that the appliances are older and the cookware definitely needs to be replaced.
Manager's Response
-Gulf Shores Rentals
Volleyball Tournament in Foley
Reviewed on 2023-03-26 by Linda S. , Hot Springs National Park, AR United StatesWe were in Ocean House unit 2306 and had a very nice stay. The sliding doors were very difficult but not impossible to lock. The condo was very clean and in close proximity to all amenities. I would definitely stay again.
Manager's Response
-Gulf Shores Rentals
Ocean House II 2706
Reviewed on 2023-02-08 by ROBERT S. , Menomonie, WI United StatesThis was our 5th winter at this property
Ocean House II 2706
Reviewed on 2023-02-08 by Ryan S. , Menomonie, WI United StatesThis was our 5th winter at this property
Ocean House II 2706
Reviewed on 2023-02-08 by Robert S. , Menomonie, WI United StatesThis was our 5th winter at this property
End of Summer
Reviewed on 2022-08-09 by , Foley, AL United StatesIt was a great experience - nice and clean rental - great location - loved the daily perks of local attractions - pool was awesome - a very positive experience. The only thing I wasn't happy about was the $30 per car parking fee - but it wasnt a surprise, it was clearly stated upfront.
Ocean House 2306
Reviewed on 2022-08-01 by Richard F. , Orland Park, IL United StatesCame to stay in Gulf Shores for a softball tournament
Good get away
Reviewed on 2022-06-17 by , Calvert City, KY United StatesIt's a great condo there was plenty of room for the 5 of us.
Good location, easy parking
Reviewed on 2022-03-19 by Janet B. , Murfreesboro, TN United StatesThe furnishings were nice, but the building is really dated. The stove and the washer dryer didn’t work well. I had to clean the remote with a Clorox wipe. I would not stay here again.
Manager's Response
-Gulf Shores Rentals
Nice but OLD
Reviewed on 2021-06-14 by Anjanette B. , Lithonia, GA United StatesOcean House was nice. However, the condo needs to be updated badly. The kitchen and appliances were old, the frig/freezer was rusty. The stove was way outdated and barely working. The bathrooms were good and seemed to be the only thing updated. However, the best bedroom was not on the beachside. The patio was nasty and the patio furniture should have been thrown away "years" ago!! There was not enough parking for the guest so we were told to park in the owner's spot and we had to pay $30 for a parking pass. That should be included in the price! On the bright side, the pool was amazing. Also, Gulf Shores Rentals was very responsive and friendly!
Right on the beach, and close to town.
Reviewed on 2021-06-11 by Brian M. , Madison, AL United StatesA short walk to the beach. Close to restaurants, and near the middle of Gulf Shores. Our stay was quiet and peaceful, and the rooms were nice.
Manager's Response
-Gulf Shores Rentals
Great location
Reviewed on 2021-06-03 by , Harvey, LA United StatesThe condo was a little out dated. Location was great and the view from the condo was awesome. The cleaning crew needs to do a better job. The floor was filthy dirty. They need pot holders and more dish towels in kitchen.
Manager's Response
-Gulf Shores Rentals
Great location
Reviewed on 2021-06-03 by Kathy T. , Slidell , LAThe condo was a little out dated. Location was great and the view from the condo was awesome. The cleaning crew needs to do a better job. The floor was filthy dirty. They need pot holders and more dish towels in kitchen.
Manager's Response
-Gulf Shores Rentals
Warm & inviting
Reviewed on 2021-02-07 by , Tomahawk, WI United StatesThis is a great unit for a family. Enough space for everyone. We had to put a maintenance request in for a new coffee pit and they brought us a brand new one right away. The bunk beds worked out great for the kids & grandma. We really enjoyed the beautiful view. The pots and pans and knives need updating as we cooked a lot and the pans were old. I'm sure they will replace them as we notified them before we left. It has a blender and plenty of casserole dishes but would have liked to see a crockpot:) We would come again.
Great Location
Reviewed on 2020-07-09 by Carrie H. , Cordova, TN United StatesGood condo, great location!
Guthrie
Reviewed on 2020-07-07 by Paul and Linda G. , WARRIOR, AL United StatesWe have used Gulf Shores Rental for the past 16/17 years and have always been pleased. However, this year was a different experience. The elevator in Ocean House was broken 3 times (had to walk up), the condo wasn't clean, the therm. was broken had to purchase batteries, my Husband had difficulty scheduling tee times, we paid $44.00 for parking pass and was unable to park in the parking lot had to park across the street, when I called your office about this I received no help. Next year we may have to consider other arrangements.<br/>
Manager's Response
Beach Trip 2020
Reviewed on 2020-07-07 by Tanya W. , Coker, AL United StatesIt was great! Wonderful place to stay.
Great location
Reviewed on 2020-06-09 by , Napoleonville, LA United StatesLocation is wonderful. The condo is in need of updating & deep cleaning. Floors and living room furniture shows lots of wear & ground in dirt.
Convenience
- Area FitnessCenter
- Nearby Medical Services
- Nearby Grocery
- Outlet Shopping
- Movie Theatres
- Golf Course
GENERAL
- Air Conditioning
- Clothes Dryer
- Elevator
- Heating
- Internet
- Iron & Board
- Linens Provided
- Living Room
- Parking
- Telephone
- Towels Provided
- Washing Machine
OUTSIDE
- Balcony
- Outdoor Grill
SUITABILITY
- children welcome
- non smoking only
- pets not allowed
- wheelchair inaccessible
Area
- Gulf Shores
Location
- Ocean House
View
- Gulf Front
POOL_SPA
- Communal Pool
- Heated Pool
Available Specials
































- Communal Pool
- Free WiFi
- Grill/BBQ
- Gulf Front
- Gulf Shores
- Ocean House
Ocean House #2306 is a west corner gulf-front 3 bedroom 3 bath condominium located on the 3rd floor in building II overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. The unit is approximately 1300 sq ft with views of the gulf from the living room and gulf-side master bedroom. The condo has a fully equipped kitchen with a washer and dryer. There are 3 full baths with either a tub/shower combo or a stand-alone shower. The gulf-side master bathroom is accessed via the bedroom and hallway. The street-side master has an en suite bathroom and the middle bedroom has an attached bathroom with a stand-up shower.
Ocean House I and II are 9-story buildings with 6 units per floor located 1 mile West of Highway 59 in Gulf Shores. Ocean House has a large seasonal zero-entry outdoor pool and a small kiddie pool. The property also has a grilling area that services both buildings I and II. Minimum age required: 23. King, Queen, Twin, Twin. Sleeps 6.
Parking passes are purchased on-site at Ocean House at the guard house or office located in building I - CASH ONLY. There is a maximum of 2 parking passes per unit and the cost is set by the association and is subject to change at any time without notice.
Outdoor
- Balcony
- BBQ Grill
- Outdoor Shower
- Shared Pool
- Beach